Unique News and Reviews from JAMB, Post-UTME, WAEC, NECO, NYSC, Scholarships, Educational Events, Universities, Polytechnics, Nigerian Higher Institutions and Nigerian Education.

Wednesday, 27 September 2017

FUTA Revised Academic Calendar for 2016/2017 Session Out

FUTA Undergraduate Academic Calendar Released
The academic  calendar of the Federal University of Technology Akure (FUTA) for the second Semester, 2016/2017 academic session as reviewed by the management
25th September 2017, is stated below.
Image of  Federal University of Technology Akure (FUTA) gate and logo
Undergraduate:

Sunday 4th June 2017 Arrival Date for all students
Monday 5th June 2017 Registration Commences
Friday 9th June 2017 Registration Ends
Monday 12th June 2017 Lectures Commence (Late Registration Commences)
Friday 16th June 2017 Late Registration Ends
Thursday 27th & Friday 28th July 2017 Mid-Semester Break
Tuesday 26th September 2017 Lectures Resume
Friday 20th October 2017 Lectures End
Monday 23rd October 2017 Revision Week
Monday 30th October 2017 Second Semester Examinations Commence
Saturday 18th November 2017 Second Semester Examinations End
Saturday 25th November 2017 End of 2016/2017 Academic Session.

Postgraduate:

Tuesday 26th September 2017 Second Semester Lectures Resume
Friday 3rd November 2017 Second Semester Lectures End
Monday 13th November 2017 Second Semester Examinations Commence
Friday 24th November 2017 Second Semester Examinations End
Saturday 25th November 2017 End of 2016/2017 Academic session.

J. O. Esho
Ag. Director, Academic Affairs
for: Registrar

Best of luck To You all…

Don't forget to share this information with your friends and also do like our pages.

NansForum Team
Share:

0 comments:

Post a Comment

Your Comments are Welcome.
You can Use Google Account To Leave a Comment, if You don't have a Google Account, You can add only Your Name, Click COMMENT AS >> Select NAME/URL >> Put your Name, (Leave URL empty if you don't have a website) >> then Write Your Comment in the Comment box and click Publish.

If you're here to Spam, Sorry, it won't work.

Let's enjoy and have a Reasonable conversation.
Thank You.

Submit Your Email And Be The First Of Your Friends To Be Updated

OUR BEST RANDOM POPULAR POSTS

Our Recent Updates

Blog Archive